Sticks & String

A podcast by an Australian bloke who knits.

Show 174 – Canberra

Two weeks since the last show, sorry about that, but Mum’s back home from hospital.

The Audible special offer is here.

The music this week is from Almer and Nirvan’s album Life in Reverse from Magnatune.

Follow me on twitter, @reidyd, for various photos including the panoramas take with the 360 application on the iPhone.

The book I reviewed, Extra Yarn, is really great and would make a perfect gift for a child.

While I was in Canberra, I went to the Handwritten exhibition, and added some 360 panoramas to my collection.

Apple’s new iBook Author and other info is here.

A direct link to the show is here, so you can play it on your computer.

22 January 2012 - Posted by | knitting

1 Comment »

  1. (((((DAVID))))

    Sorry to hear about Mum. I am praying for you and her!

    XO

    Kelly D < 🙂

    Comment by Kelly D | 23 January 2012


Leave a comment