Sticks & String

A podcast by an Australian bloke who knits.

Show 173 – Forced Labour

Three weeks since the last show, and I hope every one had a nice Christmas or whatever, and 2012 is off to a good start so far.

The music this week is from the allMeadow and Rob Costlow’s latest collaboration over on Magnatune.

The weather has been getting better and I’ve been able to get out bush walking most days, which means there have been lots of photos. Follow me on twitter, @reidyd, for various photos including the panoramas take with the 360 application on the iPhone.

This week’s reviewed yarn is Cleckheaton Country 8 ply.

A direct link to the show is here, so you can play it on your computer.

8 January 2012 - Posted by | knitting

1 Comment »

  1. I love your show! Just to let you know, I don’t even knit! Not that I am a person that doesn’t have anything to do. I am a stressed out professional and own several acres to attend to, but when I want to feel “grounded” I love to listen to your show. I am actually a subscriber to many knitting podcasts and would love to have the time to do any kind of craft. I am currently working on rug hooking as a creative outlet. If I can master the art of doing it well I would love to pursue it as a retirement business down the road.

    I can hardly wait when I see you have new podcast, I axiously await them. Honestly, since they don’t come as often as I would hope, I only allow myself to listen to them on the way to work when I am facing a very stressful day. They really put me in a good frame of mind. Thanks so much for your efforts and making my life a little easier to deal with!

    Kimberly
    Fort Worth TX USA

    Comment by Anonymous | 11 January 2012


Leave a comment