Sticks & String

A podcast by an Australian bloke who knits.

Show 97 – Do it for me

Thank you so much to Inga from Rockpool Candy for the lovely spinning fibre.

Thanks for the info about Dollhouse.

And here’s a drongo.

What’s happening

Courthouse Stitch’n’Bitch Every Sunday at the Courthouse Hotel Newtown 1:30pm

Mens Australian Knitting Retreat Jenolan Caves House 10-13 July 2009

NSW Knitters Guild (Blue Mountains Division) 3rd Saturday of each month at the Blaxland Community Centre

Sydney Sity Klickers Every second Saturday at Barmuda, Australia Street Newtown

This show’s music

Rhonda Lorence Soaring (Magnatune)

From the bottom of the knitting bag

Books

Knit a Fantasy Story by Jan Messent (link)

Winter Moon by Rhonda Lorence

You can contact me at david AT sticksandstring DOT com DOT au or

podcast AT sticksandstring DOT com DOT au

I’m on Ravelry as DavidReidy.

My Blackberry pin is 2528FD42.

My Amazon wish list is here.

I’m sure that you know to replace the at with AT with @ and DOT with . but maybe the spam bots

Click here to play the show using your computer’s audio player.

15 March 2009 - Posted by | knitting

5 Comments »

  1. Hi David,

    I just discovered youre podcast and I just want to let you know that I really enjoy it. I’m now busy listening to al your previous podcasts while I’m working on the administration of our company. And it makes it a lot more enjoying to do.

    With Love, Wendy
    Amsterdam, The Netherlands

    Comment by Wendy | 18 March 2009

  2. On today’s podcast you mentioned that you were making goblins for D&D. Were you knitting those? I’d like to see a picture if possible 🙂 Thanks for the review on the knitting fantasy book.

    Mariah
    Philadelphia PA

    Comment by Mariah | 22 March 2009

  3. I just found you! (bet you didn’t even know you were lost..ha!) LOVE you’re show! thank you keeping me company while i commute. you’re wonderful!
    (ok, i kinda sound stalker-y, but i live in MA so, no need to fear)

    blackberry pin? why would you post that?

    Comment by pam | 24 March 2009

  4. Hey David,

    Just a quick note to say that you are a podcast father. I started my own show after the show you did about how to podcast. (If you must know the mother is cast-on). I’m up to my 8th episode (one per month) and popularity is growing fast.

    Still enjoying your show as much as ever.

    Thanks

    Riley

    Comment by Riley Jordan | 27 March 2009

  5. Good morning!

    Just a little note to comment on the last several podcasts I’ve listened to…

    Loved the “rap” piece your student produced – very clever and shows how much I’m sure your students like you.

    Loved the Swedish music – lovely!

    Become a fan of Allison Crow and now Rhonda Lorence. Lovely music!!

    As a relatively new knitter – the first book I was shown by a friend was Viking patterns for knitting by Elsebeth Lavold. I loved the concept for the patterns and was immediately intimidated by the complexity. I could barely purl at that time. However, I did purchase the book shortly after – and love browsing through it from time to time.

    Thoroughly enjoying catching up on your podcasts.

    Susan Roberts
    from: Minneapolis, Minnesota USA

    Comment by Susan | 23 March 2010


Leave a Reply

