Sticks & String

A podcast by an Australian bloke who knits.

Show 80 – Stick to your knitting

A fun course this week making games with this software (which is unintentionally quite educational.
The second installment from the Rams’ Sock Club arrived from The Unique Sheep, very nice once again.
And how little sayings makers know about knitters.

What’s happening
Courthouse Stitch’n’Bitch   Every Sunday at the Courthouse Hotel Newtown 1:30pm
NSW Knitters Guild (Canowindra Group)   10am, 2nd Saturday of each month at Glasonbury, Longs Corner Road, Canowindra
Perth City Nits   Every second Saturday – Boarders Hay Street Mall, Perth
Studio 49 Fiber Retreat   A fibre retreat in Sonora California
Sydney Royal Easter Show Knitting Competition   Entries for the Arts section open on 3 November

This show’s music
Dan Tharp    Guitar Suite I – Movements 1 & 2     (Podsafe)

From the bottom of the knitting bag
Books
The Celtic Collection  by Alice Starmore (link)

Thanks once more to everyone who has contributed to series 8, and I’ll be back the weekend of 2 November.

You can contact me at david AT sticksandstring DOT com DOT au or
podcast AT sticksandstring DOT com DOT au
I’m on Ravelry as DavidReidy.
My Blackberry pin is 2528FD42.
My Amazon wish list is here.
I’m sure that you know to replace the at with AT with @ and DOT with . but maybe the spam bots

Click here to play the show using your computer’s audio player.

12 October 2008 - Posted by | knitting

3 Comments »

  1. David,
    THANKS MUCH for using my music in your podcast.
    I really appreciate the support!
    I loved your podcast…I especially liked the talk you gave this time about voter apathy.
    I couldn’t agree more.
    I live here in “the States” where a lot of good, well intentioned, folks I know care deeply about issues that are important to them, but yet when it comes time to vote, they sit it out.
    Shameful, in my opinion.
    How many lives have been lost fighting for the right to vote, yet when it comes time to cast that vote, we find our freedoms in competition with what’s on television that night?
    It’s amazing how trivialized the most fundamental of human needs can become in the hands of the public.
    Anyways…..THANKS for the use of my music, sir.
    I really appreciate it.
    I’ve placed a link back to your podcast on my website on my podcast “sightings” page at http://dantharpmusic.com/Sightings.aspx?Type=PodCasts.

    I couldn’t find a logo or indentifying image on the site so I just snagged a capture from the text.
    If you’d like something different as far as an image on http://dantharpmusic.com/Sightings.aspx?Type=PodCasts, just let me know.

    Feel free to use more of my music on your podcasts.
    Take care,
    Dan
    http://dantharpmusic.com

    Comment by Dan Tharp | 13 October 2008

  2. Ah….I found an image you had at http://sticksandstrings.libsyn.com/index.php?post_id=390277 and used that.
    :O)
    Later!
    Dan
    http://dantharpmusic.com

    Comment by Dan Tharp | 13 October 2008

  3. Just wanted to write about how much I enjoy your podcast. I’m a knitter and spinner who lives in the Pacific NW of the United States, and I always find your shows interesting and entertaining. Look forward to the new series starting up next month. Thanks very much for all the work on the podcast and sharing it with us. 🙂

    Comment by Sara | 18 October 2008


Leave a Reply

