Sticks & String

A podcast by an Australian bloke who knits.

Show 79 – The knitting help line

Daylight Savings has started and confused the cats. And why do my nieces always need more shoes?
If you’d like to help out with Project Mercy they’re after red or white yarn and needles, you can talk to JuliaG over on Ravelry if you’d like to find our more.

What’s happening
Courthouse Stitch’n’Bitch   Every Sunday at the Courthouse Hotel Newtown 1:30pm
NSW Knitters Guild (Canowindra Group)   10am, 2nd Saturday of each month at Glasonbury, Longs Corner Road, Canowindra
Perth City Nits   Every second Saturday – Boarders Hay Street Mall, Perth
Studio 49 Fiber Retreat   A fibre retreat in Sonora California
Sydney Royal Easter Show Knitting Competition   Entries for the Arts section open on 3 November

This show’s music
Reza Manzoori    United     (Magnatune)

From the bottom of the knitting bag
Books
Knitting out of Africa  by Marianne Isager (link)

You can contact me at david AT sticksandstring DOT com DOT au or
podcast AT sticksandstring DOT com DOT au
I’m on Ravelry as DavidReidy.
My Blackberry pin is 2528FD42.
My Amazon wish list is here.
I’m sure that you know to replace the at with AT with @ and DOT with . but maybe the spam bots

Click here to play the show using your computer’s audio player.

5 October 2008 - Posted by | knitting

1 Comment »

  1. David, I loved this podcast. I mean, I love them all, but the bit about the shoes and the threat of knitting had me laughing out loud (when everyone else in the house was asleep). Your music is the best. Keep doing what you do…and thanks!

    Comment by Amber in Albuquerque | 9 October 2008


Leave a comment