Sticks & String

A podcast by an Australian bloke who knits.

Show 57 – The good scissors

The tee shirts etc are available at CafePress.
Special thanks to JoniMarie, KnitNick, and Cheesehead for their work in getting this happening and producing and cleaning up the graphics, and to everyone else on Ravelry supporting this.
Finishing at Australian Country Spinners this week.
Does anyone know for sure when World Wide Knit in Public is this year? I’m guessing 7 June.

What’s happening
Australian Sheep and Wool Show   Bendigo Victoria 18-20 July
Courthouse Stitch’n’Bitch   Every Sunday at the Courthouse Hotel Newtown 1:30pm
Knitters Connection   Once again in Columbus Ohio from 11 to 14 June. Lots of interesting people…
Knitters Weekend   Wellington New Zealand 9-11 May
NSW Knitters Guild (Canowindra Group)   10am, 2nd Saturday of each month at Glasonbury, Longs Corner Road, Canowindra
Perth City Nits   Every second Saturday – Boarders Hay Street Mall, Perth

This show’s music
Rob Costlow    Down the road     (Magnatune)

Next week, the Easter Show Show.

You can contact me at david AT sticksandstring DOT com DOT au or
podcast AT sticksandstring DOT com DOT au
I’m on Ravelry as DavidReidy.
My Blackberry pin is 2528FD42.
I’m sure that you know to replace the at with AT with @ and DOT with . but maybe the spam bots won’t.

Click here to play the show using your computer’s audio player.

16 March 2008 - Posted by | knitting

4 Comments »

  1. This link http://www.wwkipday.com/ says the 14th of June.

    Comment by Lynn | 17 March 2008

  2. Help! My computer audio player can’t access the link for this week.

    Comment by Kathleen | 20 March 2008

  3. I just discovered your podcast and I’ve enjoyed it very much. But I have to say you don’t understand the purpose of yarn stashes. Must be a guy thing. My yarn stash cheers me up with I’m down and when I’ve had a bad day at work, I can come home and fondle my lovely wool and dream of what it might be one day. I may never actually make anything with it, but it is fun to dream. So, see, sometimes, yarn bought without a specific purpose, has a purpose by just sitting there looking lovely.

    Comment by Benita | 26 March 2008

  4. I’m not exactly sure which episode it was that you spoke of this yarn but… Could you tell me what yarn you had that you said was a grey brown? It was kinda funny because you spoke of this yarn about 5 minutes after I had just got done thinking I would make my hubby a sweater if I could find a grey brown yarn because than it would look good with anything. Thank you for your time, your show is wonderful.
    S

    Comment by Sarah O G | 26 March 2008


Leave a Reply

