Sticks & String

A podcast by an Australian bloke who knits.

Show 55 – I’m knitting with only one needle

Australian Country Spinners can be found here.
The tee shirts are coming, I’ll do a quick post when I get that all organised. Thanks very much to everyone who has contributed.
I’m working on Mystery Shawl 7.

What’s happening
Australian Sheep and Wool Show   Bendigo Victoria 18-20 July
Courthouse Stitch’n’Bitch   Every Sunday at the Courthouse Hotel Newtown 1:30pm
Knitters Connection   Once again in Columbus Ohio from 11 to 14 June. Lots of interesting people…
Knitters Weekend   Wellington New Zealand 9-11 May
NSW Knitters Guild (Canowindra Group)   10am, 2nd Saturday of each month at Glasonbury, Longs Corner Road, Canowindra
Perth City Nits   Every second Saturday – Boarders Hay Street Mall, Perth

This show’s music
Ishwish    Massassi Morning Star     (Magnatune)

From the bottom of the knitting bag
Books
The Knitting Man(ual)  by Kristin Spurkland (link)

You can contact me at david AT sticksandstring DOT com DOT au or
podcast AT sticksandstring DOT com DOT au
I’m on Ravelry as DavidReidy.
My Blackberry pin is 2528FD42.
I’m sure that you know to replace the at with AT with @ and DOT with . but maybe the spam bots won’t.

Click here to play the show using your computer’s audio player.

2 March 2008 - Posted by | knitting

5 Comments »

  1. Another great podcast. Glad to hear the lads noticed the jumper, as a mum to 2 teens, there are days I’m not certian they notice other mortals unless they are gaming.
    Love the magnatunes link. Jami Sieber’s cello work is phenomenal!
    If you are ever keen to introduce the concept of left-handed knitting (knitting off the right needle) in the podcast I would be honoured to a guest!
    http://www.leftoutknitter.com and you can check out comments about me and my DVD on ravelry too.

    Comment by LeftOutKnitter | 3 March 2008

  2. Phew, I’m so relieved to hear that you don’t wear your Ugg boots outside the house. You had me really worried there for a moment– I thought I’d have to avoid you at knitting events.

    P.S. have you seen my latest dyeing experiments? I got a colour slightly different from khaki.

    Comment by Andrea | 3 March 2008

  3. Just listened to 54 and 55. Nearly forgot to pick up the boy! Thoroughly enjoyed them both David. Does Alice Starmore consider her designs unisex? Just a thought to ponder.

    Comment by Candy | 4 March 2008

  4. Have to laugh about the Ugg boots — I think in California in the US they wear them around outside. And of course they start to look “worn” 15 seconds after one takes them out of the box!

    Comment by MaryjoO | 9 March 2008

  5. Phew, so glad about the Ugg boots too! LOL
    I was at a Xmas market last weekend with an American lady, and she was wearing them outside the house. Hubby made a disparaging comment about them…and I tried not to laugh!
    I have my moccies on now, but I don’t go out the house with them on (well, only to put out the rubbish, or collect the mail)
    I am really enjoying your podcasts,and I am backtracking as I am new to podcasts!
    Great to hear an Aussie accent!
    Cheers
    Nicole (a melbourne girl born and bred, currently living in Germany)
    nicoleinberlin on ravelry

    Comment by Nicole | 4 December 2008


Leave a Reply

