Sticks & String

A podcast by an Australian bloke who knits.

Show 38 – Inefficiency

The links for the Japanese knitting books at Amazon Japan are here, here and here.
Colleen McCullough’s Masters of Rome series is here.
Spotswood is available in Australian DVD format here.

What’s happening
4th Annual Knit-Out – Minnesota   7th October at the Brookdale Center, St Pauls Minnesota
Courthouse Stitch’n’Bitch   Every Sunday at the Courthouse Hotel Newtown 1:30pm
NSW Knitters Guild (Blue Mountains Division)   3rd Saturday of each month at the Blaxland Community Centre
South East Animal Fiber Fair   Asheville, North Carolina 26 – 28 October
Studio 49 Fibre Retreat   A fibre arts retreat that Old Oak Ranch Sonora 16 to 18 November 2007 (pendria AT sbcglobal DOT net)
Sydney Sity Klickers   Every second Saturday at Barmuda, Australia Street Newtown

This show’s music
Denis Kitchen   
My Friend    
(Podsafe)

From the bottom of the knitting bag
Books
Antony and Cleopatra  by Colleen McCullough (link)
The Any Yarn, Any Size Knit Hat Book (Spiral Bound)  by Sarah Bradberry (link)
The Any Yarn, Any Size Knit Hat Book (Download)  by Sarah Bradberry (link)

You can contact me at david AT sticksandstring DOT com DOT au or
podcast AT sticksandstring DOT com DOT au
I’m on Ravelry as DavidReidy.
I’m sure that you know to replace the at with AT with @ and DOT with . but maybe the spam bots won’t.

Click here to play the show using your computer’s audio player.

30 September 2007 - Posted by | knitting

4 Comments »

  1. Hi, David! I happened to find that the “Spotswood” movie was released in the US under the name “The Efficiency Expert” in case anyone over here is interested in viewing it. I love your podcast!

    Comment by Kim | 2 October 2007

  2. Hi David –
    Sticks & String remains one of my favorite podcasts. Thanks for the commitment to keeping it going and the consistency of it!!

    If you haven’t located the Addi Cro-hook (or whatever it’s called). My LYS has it – the only size they have is US sz 3 needle on one end and a C hook on the other. They had 32″ – I didn’t check to see if there were other lengths. I’d be happy to pick one up for you and ship it.

    In fact, if there are any non-Australian-shipping-companies that you’d like to order from, I’d be happy to send you my address and then send them on to you. I have no idea what shipping costs would be, but I can ship DHL at a reduced rate thru my company.

    – Debra

    Comment by JavaNut | 3 October 2007

  3. I just wanted you to know I liked the music in your show so much I bought those 4 from magna tune.

    Comment by Tonya | 4 October 2007

  4. Hi David- having great fun catching up with all ur shows… wonderful work! thanks so much for doing it and keeping me happily under the influence of knitting even while in my cubicle.
    -Chrissy

    Comment by Lunahippo | 12 October 2007


Leave a Reply

