Sticks & String

A podcast by an Australian bloke who knits.

Show 37 – Breathe in

Amazon Japan is here. There’s a button for English if you don’t read Japanese.
KnittySpin and the rest of Knitty is here.
You can catch Garrison Keillor here.

What’s happening
4th Annual Knit-Out – Minnesota   7th October at the Brookdale Center, St Pauls Minnesota
Courthouse Stitch’n’Bitch   Every Sunday at the Courthouse Hotel Newtown 1:30pm
NSW Knitters Guild (Blue Mountains Division)   3rd Saturday of each month at the Blaxland Community Centre
Studio 49 Fibre Retreat   A fibre arts retreat that Old Oak Ranch Sonora 16 to 18 November 2007 (pendria AT sbcglobal DOT net)
Sydney Sity Klickers   Every second Saturday at Barmuda, Australia Street Newtown

This show’s music
Rob Costlow   

  Meant to be    

  (Magnatune)

From the bottom of the knitting bag
Books
Cables Volume 1: The Basics  by Janet Szabo (link)
Other
Audible audio books  from Audible.com (link)

Off to camp this week, wish me luck.

You can contact me at david AT sticksandstring DOT com DOT au or

podcast AT sticksandstring DOT com DOT au

I’m on Ravelry as DavidReidy.

I’m sure that you know to replace the at with AT with @ and DOT with . but maybe the spam bots won’t.

Click here to play the show using your computer’s audio player.

23 September 2007 - Posted by | knitting

5 Comments »

  1. Have fun at camp, we’ll miss you!

    Comment by Mary | 25 September 2007 | Reply

  2. FYI I have had the crochet hook/needle for many years maybe 20. I can’t remember where I got them, but they came in a case such as Bernat used for their circular needles many years ago. The label reads “PERLAC for lightweight yarn, size 1 needle, size b hook”. I have one for sport weight and worsted weight yarn. I forgot I had them until I heard you mention this item on your podcast which I enjoy very much. You are encouraging me to try fairisle knitting as this is something I have always wanted to do. I have been knitting for approx. 60 years and this is about the only thing I haven’t done. Anyway keep up the good work. I really enjoy listening to you.

    Comment by Yvonne | 25 September 2007 | Reply

  3. So great to hear you talk about St.Paul and Garrison Keillor! And yes, you are correct, we are called Minnesotans 🙂 And we can drive our cars on water, sadly our accents aren’t that great…

    Comment by Emily | 29 September 2007 | Reply

  4. I can’t download this episode 😦 Your next episode downloaded just fine, and so did the previous episode. iTunes just doesn’t like this one apparently.

    Comment by Marlene | 1 October 2007 | Reply

  5. what happened to episode 36? Did I miss something?

    Comment by morandia | 26 January 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

