Sticks & String

A podcast by an Australian bloke who knits.

Where’s show 33?

It’s delayed, sorry. I sat down this afternoon to record and put the showtogether, having made the “special treat” for the show this morning, and suddenly I felt quite ill. I had a rest, but it hasn’t gone away, and is starting to feel more and more like food poisoning. So unfortunately, I’m not going to be able to get the show out on schedule. I’ll keep you up-to-date.

Sorry about that everyone, pizza yesterday wasn’t such a good idea after all.

19 August 2007 - Posted by | knitting

42 Comments »

  1. Hope you feel better soon.

    Comment by Nina | 19 August 2007 | Reply

  2. Sorry to hear you’ve been struck down with this lurgy – take it easy and get better asap. Better stay off the pizza for a while, ay?

    Comment by Kate | 19 August 2007 | Reply

  3. No problem David. Hope you’re feeling better soon!

    Comment by Janice | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  4. So sorry to hear you’re ill, David. Best wishes for a full and speedy recovery!

    Comment by Lydia James | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  5. I hope you feel better soon!!

    Comment by Manda | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  6. Ick. That’s no fun. Being sick is a lousy way to use up a weekend. I hope you feel better soon!

    Comment by Lucinda | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  7. Get well soon!

    Comment by Elemmaciltur | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  8. Oh no!!! Food poisoning makes you feel rotten – I hope you feel better soon.

    Get well – Cuddle a cat – NO – cuddle Two.

    Comment by Whskr | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  9. David,
    I do hope that you are feeling better, soon. We will miss your podcast, but that is not what is important. Your health it what is important! Get better soon!

    I am sure the cats are curled up close by keeping a watchful eye and doing all they can to help you feel better.

    Comment by Mary | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  10. I always enjoy your show, anytime. I hope you are feeling better soon.

    Comment by Rhonda | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  11. I’ve only recently found this podcast, and after finishing off the back editions (and a pair of socks, and the ribbing of a jumper) I was hanging out for the next update, particularly on Henry VIII! I hope you get over your illness quickly.
    Best wishes from Wellington NZ.

    Comment by EpiVetJames | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  12. I’m sorry you aren’t feeling well. I hope you feel better soon!

    Comment by Andi | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  13. Sending get well vibes your way David 🙂

    Comment by Mandie | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  14. Feel better soon! Don’t rush the podcast, take care of yourself first.

    PS Henry is STUNNING. It is most definitely a work of art.

    Comment by VickieNJ | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  15. So sorry to hear you’re ill! Food poisoning can really make you think you’ve got the plague or something. Take it easy – stay hydrated! Looking forward to the next episode when you’re feeling better!

    Kristie

    Comment by Kristie | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  16. Ack! I hope it’s just a touch and nothing serious…though that food poisoning is just a fair bit of unpleasantness no matter how much of a touch you have.

    Stay hydrated, and hope you feel better soon.

    Comment by violet | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  17. Feel Better soon!!

    Comment by Cathy | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  18. Sorry to hear you’re under the weather, best wishes for a speedy recovery! and I appreciate you going to the trouble to let us know, you couldn’t be caring what we know at the moment. !D

    Comment by gail | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  19. Hope you are feeling much better soon, David. This could put you off pizza for life!

    Comment by Fi | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  20. I’m so sorry you feel poorly! Make sure you drink plenty of fluids and I hope you feel better very soon. Don’t worry about the podcast. We will all wait for you!

    Comment by Jane | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  21. feel better soon.
    we will be here when you are well.

    Comment by profbookwurmknits | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  22. Hope you’re soon healed from the food poisoning. I look forward to your podcast so much each week. Be well.

    Comment by Sherrard | 20 August 2007 | Reply

  23. Get yourself better I can wait for the next podcast.

    Comment by Britt | 21 August 2007 | Reply

  24. Oh man, sorry to hear about that. Hope it works it’s way out quickly.

    Comment by susan | 21 August 2007 | Reply

  25. Hope you’re feeling better soon, David.

    Comment by Kerry | 21 August 2007 | Reply

  26. I hope you feel better soon.

    Comment by speckle | 21 August 2007 | Reply

  27. Hope you make a quick recovery. My mum and the carpenter working on my house and his family have had some gastro-ey virus recently, so I suspect there’s something going around.

    Comment by chocolatetrudi | 21 August 2007 | Reply

  28. Get better soon! I hope Tikka and Tiger are good nurse cats–mine usually are.

    Good thing I still have back episodes to catch up on!

    Comment by Sadie | 21 August 2007 | Reply

  29. Hope you feel better soon, David! Looking forward to the show.

    Henry is looking great btw.

    Comment by Elaine | 21 August 2007 | Reply

  30. Please, please, just take care of yourself! Hoping for a speedy recovery.

    Comment by Mary | 21 August 2007 | Reply

  31. I hope it’s just a 24 hr bug and you get better quickly David.

    Comment by tracy | 21 August 2007 | Reply

  32. Get well soon, sorry you’re laid up!

    Comment by Dianne | 21 August 2007 | Reply

  33. Hope you get better soon!

    Comment by Jackie | 22 August 2007 | Reply

  34. Oh Dear!
    This is my first time commenting to your, or any, podcast:
    Usually i wait to have something to say. I have three things:
    1. Please get well soon! this is not any way for a human to feel. I know from first hand experience.
    2. The music choices you make on your show are the ONLY music I end up actually listening to on podcasts, and i listen to a lot of them. You have great taste in music, or at least, my taste.
    3. My son is a knitter and knit the Henry in two colors. I think you might like to take a look. He is saying he will do it again, more Starmore-like at some point. He has a blog, mostly not knitting but you can search it for a view of the Henry at http://www.tealart.com he would be jealous of your inheritance of the original yarn, methinks.
    Rock on David!

    Comment by Ellen | 22 August 2007 | Reply

  35. I’m so sorry to hear that you’re ill, David.

    Don’t worry about the podcast (I’m sure you’re not). Concentrate on getting better. You’re far too nice a person to lose to substandard pizza.

    Comment by Geogrrl | 22 August 2007 | Reply

  36. oh dear – get well soon!

    Comment by Knit Nurse | 23 August 2007 | Reply

  37. we miss you. feel better.

    dana and lucy in boulder, colo.

    Comment by dana | 23 August 2007 | Reply

  38. Sure hope you are feeling better soon! And thank you for all the work you do to put out each podcast. I really enjoy them!!

    Comment by Cheryl | 23 August 2007 | Reply

  39. Hope you are feeling better! I surely don’t mind waiting for the next podcast!

    Comment by Spring | 24 August 2007 | Reply

  40. get better soon!

    Comment by Deb | 25 August 2007 | Reply

  41. Hope you feel better soon, David!

    Comment by Irish Clover | 26 August 2007 | Reply

  42. I figure you ARE feeling better since you did get out a podcast! I just wanted you to know, never feel obligated to podcast. We love you and your passion, we don’t want you to look at us like work. 🙂 Take your time and get better. We understand!

    Comment by Lynn | 27 August 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

