Sticks & String

A podcast by an Australian bloke who knits.

Midweek update – 21 February

Yay, I remembered it was Wednesday (for a change).

Show 14 is coming along, but I haven’t had a chance to do the stitch marker how-to yet, as I got caught in Sydney last night and didn’t get back (luckily I’d left extra food for the cats). I’ll attempt to get the photos done tomorrow. Bella’s new jumper is coming along, as is her new hat as knitted by her father (whom I’m teaching to knit).

I hope you are all keeping well. Until Saturday, keep knitting.

21 February 2007 - Posted by | knitting

4 Comments »

  1. I look forward to hearing about your misadventure in Sydney.

    And you’ve inspired me in more ways than one: in addition to finally starting a sock pattern (first sock done, second sock going well), I’m also getting far more regular in updating my own blog. And I bought a microphone for perhaps eventually doing my own knitting podcast.

    Thanks for all your hard work!

    Comment by JenMuse | 22 February 2007 | Reply

  2. I thought Elizabeth Green Musselman’s essay was extremely interesting – indeed the whole podcast made me think twice about preconceptions and stereotypes. Thanks, David. (did you get stuck in Sydney because of the two big Queens that were visiting?)

    Comment by Kate | 22 February 2007 | Reply

  3. Hi again, David. How did you get stuck in Sydney? It’s summer where you are!

    I’ll put up a picture on my blog so you can see the weather we’ve been dealing with in the past week. The kids have been out of school and everyone has been stuck inside.

    I’m looking forward to the stitch marker “how to.” I bought some beads and beading wire and crimps today.

    Take care.
    Penny
    http://www.spinningayarn1.blogspot.com

    Comment by Penny in Kentucky | 24 February 2007 | Reply

  4. Hi David,
    I have to tell you that of all the podcasts I’ve been listening to i find yours to be moist inspirational.
    I love listening to your “essays” at the end of each podcasts.
    it really gets me thinking about why i knit.
    i’ve just started knitting socks and can’t seem to stop.

    i look foward to going home after a long day at work, getting through dinner and dealing with the teens and finally sitting down to some good old knitting.

    take care and look forward to your next “essay”
    Carmela

    Comment by Carmela | 27 February 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

