Sticks & String

A podcast by an Australian bloke who knits.

Midweek update – 24 January

G’day all.

The new website is almost finished, I’m just doing the final testing, so expect it to be live any day soon. We’re getting geared up for knitting at the Opera next Saturday – if you’re around Sydney why not come along – the Domain from mid-afternoon onwards. Now, if only the weather holds out, we’ve gone from really hot to wet again. I got given the outside of a sheep on last Saturday, Kate from the knitting guild was given 12 bags of fleece and she kindly passed one on, so I now have enough fibre to spin for (at my current rate of progress) a year or two.

During the week I’ve also done a guest spot on Quirky Nomads, a wonderful podcast from Canada, have a listen if you like and try some of Sage’s other shows they’re terrific.

Remember, the show’s backĀ  on the first Saturday in February, until then, keep knitting.

24 January 2007 Posted by | knitting | 15 Comments