Sticks & String

A podcast by an Australian bloke who knits.

Midweek update – 10 January

G’day all.

 I thought I’d better keep you up to date with what’s happening with the show. Series 1 is over, Series 2 starts on Saturday 3 Feb and already I’ve got some wonderful things done for the series. I’m looking forward to getting everything happening.

The new website is coming along, the first bits are almost finished (check it out here). I’m expecting it to go live in the next 2 weeks. If you are getting to these pages via www.sticksandstring.com.au then you’ll end up on the new site automatically when it goes live. As you can see from the picture I’m receiving expert help in getting the new software written. The Torino jumper is coming along, it’s finally sunny enough to get some outdoor knitting done.

Tiger helping (not a lot). Do you think that hiding the start button is the equivalent of sitting on the knitting pattern?

I’m working through the huge email backlog, so if you’re waiting on a reply, it shouldn’t be too far away.

10 January 2007 - Posted by | knitting

8 Comments »

  1. David — I just listened to the latest podcats last evening, and I am very much looking forward to Season 2. Your theme of knitting through the generations is excellent. As an American, I have greatly enjoyed learning about knitting from your Australian point of view (and I had no idea Russel Crowe was a New Zealander!). Please keep spotlighting your region. Nundle was a wonderful pod-experience. — Susan

    Comment by Susan | 11 January 2007

  2. David–I really enjoy your podcasts. Great subjects, and some good sound-seeing trips. Nundle was a good one. Great interviews. With the background sounds….you really felt like you were there. Cool! Keep up the great work. I’ve started to podcast too. Bitten by the bug I guess. I have only done a ‘sound test’ but am feverishly working on Episode One. And hey, I’m adding you to my favorite places over on my craft blog www[dot]craftydad[dot]blogspot[dot]com. Stop on over!

    Comment by Mike | 11 January 2007

  3. Awesome podcast! it’s great to hear more guys getting into knitting and owning it, you set a great example for the rest. sorry to hear of your loss.
    how’s the pumpkin-hat baby? doing well I hope.
    keep up the great work, I look forward to your podcasts!
    Peace,
    Joy

    Comment by Joy | 11 January 2007

  4. I’m really looking forward to Series 2. The first one was amazing & I’m so glad I found it. I (along with everyone else) really enjoyed the Nundle podcasts, too bad the mill is several thousand miles away.
    Love your little “helper”.

    Comment by Franki | 12 January 2007

  5. nice ‘cast, enjoy the break.

    Comment by Hope | 13 January 2007

  6. Happy New Year David. I’ve just caught up on the last 2 podcasts and particularly enjoyed your Nundle trip. Belated condolences to you and your family. Looking forward to the next series and the new site.

    Comment by OzKnitter | 13 January 2007

  7. My cat LOVES to sit/stand in front of the monitor while she looks at my pet mouse. Tiger is such a cutie. I can’t wait for series 2! I love your voice… looking forward to having you back. ^_^

    Comment by Elinor | 21 January 2007

  8. Hi David,

    I listened to your podcast for the first time last week, and I loved it. The music was great, and I learned a bit about the yarn making process.

    I just downloaded #11 to my MP3 player, and will listen tonight.

    Keep up the good work.

    Comment by Vera | 6 February 2007


Leave a Reply

